Thursday, April 15, 2010

2010 EFLJ Awards and Scholarships

EFLJ is proud to announce its 2010 award and scholarship recipients. More complete descriptions of the awards can be found on the MWSU financial aid site.

Joseph and Minnie Doherty Scholarship: Staci Hersh, Blake Thorne, Kaitlin Newhart

Isabel Rice Sparks Recognition Award: Lauren Dillon, Sarah Derr

Richard B. Taylor Award: Morgan Breckenridge, Eboni Lacey

Jennifer A. George Memorial Scholarship: Sarah Walters

Rosemary Hoffman Scholarship for Study in France: Katherine Laws, Donald Hughes

Hayes Bagnall Literacy Scholarship: Andrew Needham

Irene Ertman Memorial Travel Award: Lauren Burback

Francis and Marceline Davis Scholarship: Roxanne Chase, Andrea Irvin

Western Excellence Award: Emily Tyson, Brenna Nelson-Wilkes, Kayla Weidmaier, Janel Olson, Natalie Spivey

Sandra Jacobs Recognition Award: Eric McCrerey

Foreign Language Achievement Scholarship: Katherine Laws, Eric McCrerey

Outstanding English B.A.: Rachel Stancliff

Outstanding English BSE: Josie Clark

Outstanding Spanish Graduate: Omer Libich

Congratulations to all of our EFLJ award-winners!

No comments: