Thursday, April 24, 2014

Sigma Tau Delta Initiates New Members

Sigma Tau Delta conducted its initiation ceremony on Tuesday, April 22. On hand were advisers Dr.Trish Donaher and Dr. Ian Roberts. Past president Katie Walkup and current president Roxanne Chase conducted the rituals.

Sigma Tau Delta is, as explained by is official website, an English Honor Society at four-year colleges and universities established in 1924 to confer distinction for high achievement in English language, literature, and writing. MWSU's is one of 850 local chapters in the U.S. and abroad.

The new initiates are Daniel Cobb, Krista Hague, Matthew Hunt, Betsy Lee, Casey Leslie, Joseph Tucker, and Jessica Voelk.

Congratulations on your outstanding achievement!

No comments: