Thursday, April 18, 2013

Sigma Tau Delta Initiation

On Wednesday, April 18, Sigma Tau Delta, the English Honorary Society, initiated the following majors and minors: Matthew Ausberger, Laura Ryckzek, Erin Cordonier, Mindy Erickson, Kayla Wiedmaier, Brian Ramsay, Andy Garrison, Caitlin McKinney, Bethany Hanson, Natalie Root, Stacey Weidemann, Jennifer Heater, and Alexa Adams.

2013 Sigma Tau Delta initiates and officers.

Initiation into Sigma Tau Delta requires a major or minor in a field of English studies, including Journalism and Convergent Media, a 3.0 GPA, and the completion of at least three courses in their degree program above general studies requirements. Tau Mu Chapter President Katie Walkup, Vice President Roxanne Chase, and Secretary Rochelle Whitman presided over the initiation. Missouri Western's chapter of Sigma Tau Delta is sponsored by Drs. Bergland, Roberts, and Donaher of the Department of English, Foreign Languages, and Journalism.

No comments: